Confidex Ironside

Confidex Ironside

RFID Ironside description

The patented solution of Confidex Ironside™ on-metal Gen2 UHF tag provides a trusted benchmark for low-cost passive RFID in its size and durability (IP68) to various customer requirements. Ironside’s performance enables several on-metal identification challenges to be solved, which were earlier impossible with passive RFID. The tag can be mounted easily on any metallic surfaces either mechanically with screws or pop rivets or with industrial adhesive. For a superior grip, Confidex also offers a welding bracket for the tags, which can be used when spot welding the tag onto the surface.

As well as being able to survive various challenging environments, from being dropped under water to tropical weather and mechanical impacts, Ironside has passed the rigorous testing requirements for the Aerospace Standard AS5678 specification as the first tag in the market. The tag is successfully used in tracking assets from steel pallets to train wagons. Ironside is also available as ATEX compliant version.

Patent granted in EU and US (US.Pat. 8.794.531).

WHY TO SELECT CONFIDEX IRONSIDE™?

    • Robust hard tag with impact, washing and chemical resistant structure
    • Specially designed for harsh industrial environment
    • Long read-range
    • Compact size
    • Reliable performance
    • Several attachment options (screws, adhesive, with welding bracket, cable tie, etc.)
 
RFID Ironside specification

May be useful:

Confidex Ironside datasheet

Confidex Ironside Slim:                  http://tristaramericas.com/confidex-ironside-slim/

Confidex Ironside Micro:               http://tristaramericas.com/confidex-ironside-micro/

HID Lintag UHF:                                http://tristaramericas.com/hid-lintag-uhf/

HID Inline tag ultra:                         http://tristaramericas.com/hid-inline-tag-ultra-uhf/

HID High Temperature Label:      http://tristaramericas.com/hid-high-temperature-label/

Confidex Halo Tag:                          http://tristaramericas.com/rfid-confidex-halo/

HID Bin Tag:                                       http://tristaramericas.com/hid-bin-tag/

HID Brick Tag:                                    http://tristaramericas.com/rfid-brick-tag/

Confidex Captura:                           http://tristaramericas.com/rfid-confidex-captura/

Confidex Casey:                               http://tristaramericas.com/rfid-confidex-casey/

HID Epoxy tag:                                  http://tristaramericas.com/rfid-hid-epoxy-tag/ 

Tags: No tags

5 Responses

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *